2014 Winners of the Lifetime Achievement Awards in Computer Science

Submitted by admin on Fri, 02/13/2015 - 09:16.

CACS/AIC is proud to announce the 2015 winners of the Lifetime Achievement Awards in Computer Science:

  • Ron Baecker
  • Allan Borodin
  • Calvin "Kelly" Gotlieb
  • Pat Hume
  • Maria Klawe
  • Beatrice "Trixie" Worsley

These awards are for outstanding achievement in research, teaching, or service (or any combination of these) over an entire academic career.  Winners must have spent at least 10 years of their career as a faculty member in a Computer Science Department/School/Faculty at a Canadian University.  More details of each winner's superb contributions will be appearing on the CACS/AIC website soon.

This was the inaugural year for these awards, and we anticipate that many other outstanding faculty members will be honoured in future years.